Need help running OpenRA

Discussion about the game and its default mods.
Post Reply
User avatar
Falx Omega
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2022 9:54 am

Need help running OpenRA

Post by Falx Omega »

Hello, I installed the latest OpenRA build days ago and I've been unable to run the game, I read the FAQ and the error I'm getting it's the Graphics.log but since I don't have discord I stalled I'm not sure what needs to be done to fix this, any help will be appreciated, thank you (needless to say I'm a total newbie on this)

abcdefg30
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:00 pm

Re: Need help running OpenRA

Post by abcdefg30 »

Hi. Can you share the contents of your graphics.log? It is in the same folder as the exception log.

User avatar
Falx Omega
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2022 9:54 am

Re: Need help running OpenRA

Post by Falx Omega »

Here it is, I'm using a windows 7 laptop with Open GL 3.0 by the way
Attachments
OPENRACMON_1.png
OPENRACMON_1.png (23.51 KiB) Viewed 393 times

User avatar
Falx Omega
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2022 9:54 am

Re: Need help running OpenRA

Post by Falx Omega »

Does anyone has had a similar problem or is that OpenRA has a bit more requirements than the original? CNCNet runs perfectly fine on my end so I don't get what's wrong

I'm using an old laptop Acer aspire One windows 7 64x

abcdefg30
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:00 pm

Re: Need help running OpenRA

Post by abcdefg30 »

Falx Omega wrote:
Fri Nov 04, 2022 2:27 am
OpenRA has a bit more requirements than the original?
Windows 7 might indeed be a problem. The error message indicates that the game can't create a window using OpenGL. If you are lucky this is due to a buggy driver and can be solved by updating graphics drivers. I'd recommend trying viewtopic.php?p=312766#p312766 next:
abcdefg30 wrote:
Sun Mar 07, 2021 11:35 pm
Sorry, it could very well be that your graphics card is too old. :(
The only thing you can try is setting

Code: Select all

Graphics: 
	GLProfile: Legacy
in your settings.yaml
(see https://github.com/OpenRA/OpenRA/wiki/Settings#location and https://github.com/OpenRA/OpenRA/wiki/S ... #glprofile )
If that does not help I fear we are out of luck, sorry.

Post Reply