Default Speed for Lobby Settings

Information and discussion for custom maps and mods.
Post Reply
melons
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2020 2:21 pm

Default Speed for Lobby Settings

Post by melons »

Is the default speed actually working in the lobby rules as every time I set it, it reverts to Normal, for example the following would revert to Normal in the lobby, unless I am missing something obvious

Code: Select all

World:
	MapOptions:
		GameSpeedDropdownLocked: false
		GameSpeed: fast

abcdefg30
Posts: 539
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:00 pm

Re: Default Speed for Lobby Settings

Post by abcdefg30 »

The map options handling has some kinks, so it is entirely possible to previous settings from the previous map persist when switching maps via the map chooser ingame. The only way to reliably set it is to lock the option.

melons
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2020 2:21 pm

Re: Default Speed for Lobby Settings

Post by melons »

Thanks, I noticed for instance on Skirmish initially it loads as Normal but then if I click back and then click skirmish again the correct speed loads up

Post Reply