What is the resolution of the icon in OpenRA?

I am creating mod, and I need a icon resolution of units and buildings.

Information and discussion for custom maps and mods.
Post Reply
bearoforange
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2020 4:45 pm
Location: Moscow

What is the resolution of the icon in OpenRA?

Post by bearoforange »

I am creating a mod, and I wonder - what is the resolution of icons. I also need font and font size from icons.

Thanks in advance,
bearoforange
bearoforange

prawda
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 1:16 pm

Re: What is the resolution of the icon in OpenRA?

Post by prawda »

https://www.ppmsite.com/shpbuilderinfo/

with this tool you get an cameo (icon) editor that puts the text of an icon in the proper way and scales images accordingly and applies palette. Just in case you don't want to do all the stuff by yourself, otherwise you can also use it to export an icon and inspect it

bearoforange
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2020 4:45 pm
Location: Moscow

Re: What is the resolution of the icon in OpenRA?

Post by bearoforange »

prawda wrote:
Sun Jul 26, 2020 12:06 pm
https://www.ppmsite.com/shpbuilderinfo/

with this tool you get an cameo (icon) editor that puts the text of an icon in the proper way and scales images accordingly and applies palette. Just in case you don't want to do all the stuff by yourself, otherwise you can also use it to export an icon and inspect it
Thanks!
bearoforange

Post Reply