[TD] GunBoat turret problem, i need help to fix it

The damn thing won't work right!

Information and discussion for custom maps and mods.
Post Reply
User avatar
KOYK_GR
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 12:46 pm

[TD] GunBoat turret problem, i need help to fix it

Post by KOYK_GR » Thu May 04, 2017 9:35 am

I spend countless days for this %$#@$! and now that i finish it i spend countless hours trying to fix the %$#@% turret! it won't stand in the right place!!

Can some one help me code this?

My code so far:

Rules under ship.yaml

Code: Select all

GUNBOAT:
	Inherits: ^Ship
	Valued:
		Cost: 300
	Tooltip:
		Name: Gunboat
	Health:
		HP: 700
	Armor:
		Type: Heavy
	Mobile:
		TurnSpeed: 3
		Speed: 42
	RevealsShroud:
		Range: 7c0
	Turreted:
		TurnSpeed: 7
		Offset: 2000,0,112
	Armament
		Weapon: TurretGun
		LocalOffset: 550,0,128
		MuzzleSequence: muzzle
	AttackTurreted:
	WithMuzzleOverlay:
	SelectionDecorations:
		VisualBounds: 80,60
	WithSpriteTurret:
	AutoTarget:
	WithFacingSpriteBody:
	AttackMove:
Under sequences.yaml

Code: Select all

gunboat:
	idle:
		Facings: 32
	turret: gunboatgun
		Facings: 32
	muzzle: gunfire2
		Length: *
	icon: boaticnh.tem
		AddExtension: False


Be aware this is not a public asset! Do not use it in your mod.
After i publish my mod you can do whatever you want with it..
Attachments
OpenRA-2017-05-04T091804081Z.png
OpenRA-2017-05-04T091804081Z.png (99.77 KiB) Viewed 1233 times
Last edited by KOYK_GR on Thu May 04, 2017 7:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Graion Dilach
Posts: 257
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 5:57 pm

Post by Graion Dilach » Thu May 04, 2017 2:52 pm

You sure that ship is rendered in the right angle/camera setup? Because it doesn't really look like that to me. Which actually can cause the problems thenafter.

Come to think of it, that artwork seems made for isometric POV.
Image
Image
Image
AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2

User avatar
KOYK_GR
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 12:46 pm

Post by KOYK_GR » Thu May 04, 2017 7:16 pm

You are right, i will have to render this a couple of times to get it in cnc standards.

Thank you for your help.

Post Reply