low frame problem

The more units move, the lower the frame.

Discussion about the game and its default mods.
Post Reply
xg1370xg
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2020 11:23 am

low frame problem

Post by xg1370xg »

The more units, the lower the frame.
Is there any way to resolve this?

My Computer Specifications

i3 7020u
intel hd620
ram 8gb
win10

Ronald
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2019 9:05 pm

Re: low frame problem

Post by Ronald »

xg1370xg wrote:
Wed Jan 29, 2020 9:02 am
The more units, the lower the frame.
How many units are you referring too? 10? 50? 100? 200? more?

xg1370xg
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2020 11:23 am

Re: low frame problem

Post by xg1370xg »

Ronald wrote:
Thu Jan 30, 2020 9:16 am
xg1370xg wrote:
Wed Jan 29, 2020 9:02 am
The more units, the lower the frame.
How many units are you referring too? 10? 50? 100? 200? more?
I think the unit was more than 200.

eskimo
Posts: 332
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 9:59 pm

Re: low frame problem

Post by eskimo »

Your hardware isn't great, it's a laptop, all be it a new one i know, so it's hard to judge from my knowledge.

Try reducing windows 10 services to a minimum. Disable Cortana and other Win10 crap.
Close all apps and downloads fully, empty status bar of things.
Try playing around with the "frame rate cap" in settings in OpenRA. Try 30,60,144.
Try lowering your resolution as a last resort, i'm not even sure this will make any difference.

If i think of anything else i'll post back up.

.1
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 5:37 pm

Re: low frame problem

Post by .1 »

I get this issue as well, I get around 15-20 frames in large team games.

Post Reply