I can't play openra anymore

Discussion about the game and its default mods.
Post Reply
User avatar
Fahrrad
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 10:49 pm
Location: Bremen

I can't play openra anymore

Post by Fahrrad » Sun Apr 17, 2016 6:37 pm

the ingame-browser doesn't stop refreshing and I have no idea why and have no clue what to do. I can't even create my own match, because it doesnt advertise online automatically. Sunday evening without openra destroys my whole day :(

klaas
Posts: 208
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 9:38 am

Post by klaas » Sun Apr 17, 2016 6:46 pm

Did you try re-installing the game? Does the playtest still work?

User avatar
Fahrrad
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 10:49 pm
Location: Bremen

Post by Fahrrad » Sun Apr 17, 2016 6:47 pm

the playtest doesnt work too, it has the same problem. It must be my PC. Windows 8.1 is my OS.

User avatar
Fahrrad
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 10:49 pm
Location: Bremen

Post by Fahrrad » Sun Apr 17, 2016 6:49 pm

I reinstalled the game. but it has no affects...

Mo
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 1:40 pm

Post by Mo » Sun Apr 17, 2016 7:11 pm

Fahrrad wrote: I reinstalled the game. but it has no affects...
Perhaps try reloading the mod from the mod tab in the main menu?

User avatar
Fahrrad
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 10:49 pm
Location: Bremen

Post by Fahrrad » Sun Apr 17, 2016 7:39 pm

Image

I have deinstalled McAffee anti-virus and know it's working again.

User avatar
jaZz_KCS
Posts: 266
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2015 4:46 pm
Location: Bremen

Post by jaZz_KCS » Sun Apr 17, 2016 8:22 pm

You go, girl!
Glad to have you back.
Report in at your appropriate division, asap. :D

Post Reply