Black screen in start

Red Alert stay in black screen in launch

Discussion about the game and its default mods.
Post Reply
tiagoout
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2019 6:40 pm

Black screen in start

Post by tiagoout » Tue Jan 08, 2019 12:06 am

In windows 7 home premium, red alert stay in black screen, just to be move the cursor of mouse. What I make for the game work?

abcdefg30
Posts: 326
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:00 pm

Re: Black screen in start

Post by abcdefg30 » Tue Jan 08, 2019 12:00 pm

My first guess would be the antivirus blocking OpenRA in some way, you can try adding OpenRA as exception to it.

You can also try starting the game in windowed mode (and set the window size to your screen size) by opening "Users/user-name/Documents/OpenRA/settings.yaml" and adding

Code: Select all

Graphics:
	Mode: Windowed
	WindowedSize: 1600,900

tiagoout
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2019 6:40 pm

Re: Black screen in start

Post by tiagoout » Tue Jan 08, 2019 4:36 pm

Hi, I use the avast, already turn off all modules of avast, but still no work, in files, no have the file : settings.yaml.


edit: I got a copy of the file settings, I put in window, but just got black screen in window, sorry my english, I am braziliam :D

Post Reply