How to configure more than one player in Skirmish mode

I do not found how to be configure a map with more than 2 player.

Discussion about the game and its default mods.
Post Reply
elrengo
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 25, 2021 4:45 pm

How to configure more than one player in Skirmish mode

Post by elrengo »

I'm new in OpenRA. I love Dune from Dune2 in DOS. After that I played to Dune 2000 and Emperor Battle for Dune. Befor enter to Network Play I would like to train some in single player mode but with more than one player in the same map. I do not understand the Skirmish menu to add more than one player. How would be do it?
thanks!

abcdefg30
Posts: 477
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:00 pm

Re: How to configure more than one player in Skirmish mode

Post by abcdefg30 »

In Skirmish you can only play against bots. You can host a local server though and connect with a second client to it. Go to "Multiplayer" and then to "Create" with the first client. Once you created the LAN game you can open the second client and join via the server list.

elrengo
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 25, 2021 4:45 pm

Re: How to configure more than one player in Skirmish mode

Post by elrengo »

Thanks for your answer. Yes! I like to play with bots but more than one!

User avatar
Sleipnir
Posts: 857
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 11:52 pm
Contact:

Re: How to configure more than one player in Skirmish mode

Post by Sleipnir »

You can add more bots to a skirmish game by clicking the dropdown that says "Open" below your and the first bot's rows in the player table.

You might need to change to a map that has more than two spawn points if the extra rows aren't visible.

Post Reply