Checkbox and traits issue

Information and discussion for custom maps and mods.
Post Reply
melons
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2020 2:21 pm

Checkbox and traits issue

Post by melons »

Hi @abcdefg30 + all

With a check box I want to modify the ClassicProductionQueue, however there isn't a 'requirescondition' option for this trait, any idea how I would go about this one

---
Player:
ClassicProductionQueue@Building:
BuildTimeSpeedReduction: 100, 75, 50, 40, 30, 20, 15, 10
---

If I was able to include a yaml file if checkbox is ticked that would work but I can't work out how to do that in YAML or if its possible in LUA

Thanks

abcdefg30
Posts: 539
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:00 pm

Re: Checkbox and traits issue

Post by abcdefg30 »

'ProductionTimeMultiplier' can be switched on and off using prerequisites: https://docs.openra.net/en/latest/relea ... multiplier
Does that cover your usecase?

melons
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2020 2:21 pm

Re: Checkbox and traits issue

Post by melons »

abcdefg30 wrote:
Mon Jun 06, 2022 10:12 pm
'ProductionTimeMultiplier' can be switched on and off using prerequisites: https://docs.openra.net/en/latest/relea ... multiplier
Does that cover your usecase?
Thanks for the reply, currently ClassicProductionQueue and BuildTimeSpeedReduction in 12 lines would reduce building time to every building and unit produced which is what I wanted to do.

I can use the ProductionTimeMultiplier but I think would need to then apply it to every building and units individually rather than this, unless I am missing something

Is there a way I can request that Perquisite is added to the ClassicProductionQueue as it would be helpful incase I can't figure this out easily

abcdefg30
Posts: 539
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:00 pm

Re: Checkbox and traits issue

Post by abcdefg30 »

melons wrote:
Thu Jun 09, 2022 9:17 pm
Is there a way I can request that Perquisite is added to the ClassicProductionQueue as it would be helpful incase I can't figure this out easily
Yes, you could open a ticket at https://github.com/OpenRA/OpenRA/issues about making ClassicProductionQueue / ProductionQueue conditional.

melons
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2020 2:21 pm

Re: Checkbox and traits issue

Post by melons »

abcdefg30 wrote:
Sun Jun 12, 2022 2:54 pm
melons wrote:
Thu Jun 09, 2022 9:17 pm
Is there a way I can request that Perquisite is added to the ClassicProductionQueue as it would be helpful incase I can't figure this out easily
Yes, you could open a ticket at https://github.com/OpenRA/OpenRA/issues about making ClassicProductionQueue / ProductionQueue conditional.
Great, thanks for your help, I have completed the original task but will open ticket for the future

Post Reply