Cant Play My Modded Map

Information and discussion for custom maps and mods.
RedAlertMig
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2020 8:48 am

Re: Cant Play My Modded Map

Post by RedAlertMig »

SirCake wrote:
Sun Aug 02, 2020 5:37 pm
RedAlertMig wrote:
Sat Aug 01, 2020 6:32 pm
Wow what a terrible design, never seen this in other games I modded.
I have already noticed, you are not the most polite guy.
Hold up, I'm not saying that to you unless you're the designer of the coding. I just gave a simple criticism.


Thanks for the help, I finally got my 3tnk.shp to show in game.

SirCake
Posts: 378
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2016 5:40 pm

Re: Cant Play My Modded Map

Post by SirCake »

Nice, well then happy modding!

I didn't design it. Yaml is a standard data format like json or xml but requires you to use 4 spaces to indent. The OpenRA devs then allowed to use tab's instead of spaces, too.

Cheers,
SirCake

RedAlertMig
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2020 8:48 am

Re: Cant Play My Modded Map

Post by RedAlertMig »

SirCake wrote:
Mon Aug 03, 2020 6:27 am
Nice, well then happy modding!

I didn't design it. Yaml is a standard data format like json or xml but requires you to use 4 spaces to indent. The OpenRA devs then allowed to use tab's instead of spaces, too.

Cheers,
SirCake
Ok I'm just disappointed the OpenRa devs picked this finicky (yaml) way of coding.

Post Reply