Pass lint check, but map "not compatible"

Information and discussion for custom maps and mods.
Post Reply
OMnom
Posts: 255
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 4:04 am

Pass lint check, but map "not compatible"

Post by OMnom »

I uploaded http://resource.openra.net/maps/18172/, which passes the lint check, but it doesn't work in the lobby.

Is there an easy way to debug the map without having to go through it line by line?
Last edited by OMnom on Tue Jan 10, 2017 2:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Sleipnir
Posts: 878
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 11:52 pm
Contact:

Post by Sleipnir »

The error that makes the map incompatible is written to debug.log in the logs directory.

OMnom
Posts: 255
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 4:04 am

Post by OMnom »

Sweeet. Thanks!

Frame_Limiter
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 4:55 pm

Post by Frame_Limiter »

Looking at your .yaml it appears you forgot "HP:" after Health for the gap generator.
It should be:
GAP:
+Health:
++HP: 350

^Keep in mind the gap uses wood armor by default so your value of 350 makes it similar to a power plant.

For the Chrono tank:
You need to adjust the valid targets of both the warhead & the weapon itself otherwise it won't target air units.
APTUSK:
+ValidTargets: Ground, Water, Air
+Warhead@1Dam: SpreadDamage
++ValidTargets: Ground, Water, Air

If you wanted crates unchecked by default you need:
World:
+CrateSpawner:
++Enabled: False
(the annotation in the yaml file says it's present)

Post Reply