AppImage on fedora won't get to the menu

I have installed the appimage from https://www.openra.net/download/ and after doing advanced install and installing all the three required assets it won't get to menu

Discussion about the game and its default mods.
Post Reply
Plright
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2022 9:30 pm

AppImage on fedora won't get to the menu

Post by Plright »

https://paste.centos.org/view/339e781f - perf log
server log empty
graphics log empty
lua.log empty
install.log https://paste.centos.org/view/20cf9b17
nat.log empty
geıp.log empty

----------------------------- debug.log ------------------------------------
Found 36 domains for movement class 351 on map Desert Shellmap.
Found 3 domains for movement class 2048 on map Desert Shellmap.
Found 3 domains for movement class 2049 on map Desert Shellmap.
Found 1 domains for movement class 0 on map Desert Shellmap.
--Tick: 1 (net)

----------------------------- debug.log ------------------------------------


It just hangs at loading screen

Plright
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2022 9:30 pm

Re: AppImage on fedora won't get to the menu

Post by Plright »

~~I fixed it via building it from source and restarting the system~~

Actually no, that was the snap version, the one i installed through building from source is still not working. the logs are same, I would appreciate any help because as far as i know snaps are third party.
Last edited by Plright on Thu Sep 01, 2022 10:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Plright
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2022 9:30 pm

Re: AppImage on fedora won't get to the menu

Post by Plright »

GALLIUM_THREAD=0 openra-ra workaround worked https://github.com/OpenRA/OpenRA/issues/19434

Post Reply