Performance issues render prepare

Performance issues render prepare

Discussion about the game and its default mods.
Post Reply
cherusker
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2021 11:18 am

Performance issues render prepare

Post by cherusker »

Hey guys,

does anybody know help for performance issues because of render prepare?
The game becomes very slow. 1 second is game is approx 5 seconds in reality.

The red line in the performance box jumps out of the box border in a height above my monitor.
Would be great if anybody can help.

BR
cherusker

User avatar
Sleipnir
Posts: 853
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 11:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Performance issues render prepare

Post by Sleipnir »

What version of OpenRA are you trying to run?

cherusker
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2021 11:18 am

Re: Performance issues render prepare

Post by cherusker »

it is release 20200503 but i got the same problem with the versions before

ryanliebert
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2021 6:40 am

Re: Performance issues render prepare

Post by ryanliebert »

I'm facing the same issue.

User avatar
Sleipnir
Posts: 853
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 11:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Performance issues render prepare

Post by Sleipnir »

Does playtest-20201213 fix the issue?

xiaoyu2006
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2021 1:55 am

Re: Performance issues render prepare

Post by xiaoyu2006 »

No. Facing the same problem.

But it seems to happen only in multiplayer.

Commander_Konka
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 8:33 pm

Re: Performance issues render prepare

Post by Commander_Konka »

Having the same issue. It's impossible to play the game in multiplayer. A few days ago everything was fine still Now unplayable.

KlimaOpa
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 8:34 pm

Re: Performance issues render prepare

Post by KlimaOpa »

Hey i have the same problem. Can anyone tell me how to fix it and where it comes from? Its so annoying i would love to enjoy the game again ! Since 2 days its unplayable !

xiaoyu2006
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2021 1:55 am

Re: Performance issues render prepare

Post by xiaoyu2006 »

The render_prepare is very high while a lot of micros are generated.

Maybe just network syncing problem.

Post Reply