No map screen

the main menu screen of TD is empty.

Discussion about the game and its default mods.
Post Reply
DarthJMG2003
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2020 9:30 am

No map screen

Post by DarthJMG2003 »

When I run RA, the menu screen display a map where a combat is taking place, the same with dune 2000, but with TD nothing appears just a menu and an empty background with the gdi and nod logo, and nothing else, i've tried reinstalling but nothing seems to work...

abcdefg30
Posts: 437
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:00 pm

Re: No map screen

Post by abcdefg30 »

There is no shellmap background in the Tiberian Dawn mod, only the logos. So everything is working as intended. :)

User avatar
anjew
Posts: 545
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 4:16 am

Re: No map screen

Post by anjew »

There used to be a shellmap a long time ago but it's been changed since it caused issues

DarthJMG2003
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2020 9:30 am

Re: No map screen

Post by DarthJMG2003 »

abcdefg30 wrote:
Tue Apr 14, 2020 11:31 am
There is no shellmap background in the Tiberian Dawn mod, only the logos. So everything is working as intended. :)
oh, thanks mate, glad to see everything is fine then, i thought that something went wrong with my installation, because I've played the version which sitll had the shellmap and when i swa it gone i thought something was not working as expected...

Thanks...

Post Reply