Left click is great but click+drag deselects everything.

Discussion about the game and its default mods.
Post Reply
epice
Posts: 174
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 5:39 am

Left click is great but click+drag deselects everything.

Post by epice »

You can easily click+drag on accident and it deselects everything. Its great to have the option there just needs a touch of work.

Matt
Posts: 1029
Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 12:21 pm
Location: Germany

Post by Matt »

How does RA95 solve this?

User avatar
BaronOfStuff
Posts: 438
Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 7:25 pm

Post by BaronOfStuff »

Agreed, it does seem to be a tad intolerant of the cursor moving. Not sure how this can be remedied in the future, but it doesn't take too long to adapt to.
Cmd. Matt wrote: How does RA95 solve this?
I'm not 100% sure, but I think there's some sort of movement threshold on the cursor or something (so that band-box selecting only kicks in after moving the cursor a certain distance while holding the button).

epice
Posts: 174
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 5:39 am

Post by epice »

I think it just doesn't do anything unless you had other units in the selection box. Make it so it wont select buildings/enemies if you have units selected already?

Iran
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 3:16 pm

Post by Iran »

In RA95 if you have units selected and drag with the mouse somewhere the units will go to where you selected and then will try to select the area you dragged over, causing you to deselect the units you selected.

Post Reply