Thank you so much!!!!

Discussion about the game and its default mods.
SoScared

Thank you so much!!!!

Post by SoScared »

The game is well balanced, it's easy to set up, the number of games found in the game lobby are increasing and my trust in humanity turned up a notch.

The time spent the past few years on trying to establish a flawless red alert multiplayer experience with friends is mind boggling. I'm a below amateur 'anything computer related' type of guy and I appreciate so much that some people somewhere has taken the time and effort to fix a remake of this historical gem for humanity. A program that for some reason seemed like is an impossible undertaking by the original creators or EA (with it's garbage 'last decade' edition). No more trying to mold the original program with customized patches, sub-programs and whatnot, at least for people like me and I imagine countless of others with love for the original game. Fuck, it's even better than the original, FAR better - at least when it comes to the game balance in the multiplayer game.

Still there are things that can be done better (and probably will improve, mind you the so far great game updates) but what of it? It works great, I'm actually playing this game online more than Starcraft 2 now. That's what you have done.

So thank you thank you thank you for all that you have done with this, and for whatever you will do with it in the future. Except screwing it up:) Thank you!

zypres1

Post by zypres1 »

Thank you for playing. Drop by in irc to thank the devs... And also join in with reporting bugs, suggestions, and please help modding...

Ripsn

Post by Ripsn »

bump

SoScared

Post by SoScared »

Oh geez. My first post ever on sleipnir bumped. thanks ripley :lol:

JOo

Post by JOo »

aaand bump

ShadowAssassin

Post by ShadowAssassin »

+1

Nolt

Post by Nolt »

Thanks for making the game so easy to mod aswell, codding shps is so simple compared to ts/ra2.

SoScared

Post by SoScared »

Story time!