How to change the Loading Screen Symbols in CnC

How to change the Loading Screen Symbols in CnC that are by default the Nod and GDI Logo

Information and discussion for custom maps and mods.
Post Reply
User avatar
Zeruel87
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 8:18 pm

How to change the Loading Screen Symbols in CnC

Post by Zeruel87 » Sat Jul 13, 2019 10:12 am

Greetings,

i wondered how to change the 2 Logos in CnC, i know these are located in ubits\chrome.png
i figured out i can change that kind of stuff for the Main Menu in "chrome.yaml" and "mainmenu.yaml"
in the "mainmenu.yaml" i made clear that i want only 1 larger window instead the 2 256x256 ones.

so far so good, but when the game at start loads or before starting a game, the loading screen shows exactly the same 2 (i guess) 256x256 boxes with my buchered custom logo.

where to change the loading screen setting?
Check out my CnC mod at:
https://www.moddb.com/mods/cameo

Matt
Posts: 1020
Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 12:21 pm
Location: Germany

Re: How to change the Loading Screen Symbols in CnC

Post by Matt » Sun Jul 14, 2019 12:15 am

It is hardcoded at https://github.com/OpenRA/OpenRA/blob/b ... een.cs#L63 so you will need to change the code.

User avatar
Graion Dilach
Posts: 247
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 5:57 pm

Re: How to change the Loading Screen Symbols in CnC

Post by Graion Dilach » Sun Jul 14, 2019 9:04 am

Another option is to just revert to the RA loadscreen.

Post Reply