Infiltration mission look alike map gives script error

Information and discussion for custom maps and mods.
Post Reply
Lassar
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 11:20 pm

Infiltration mission look alike map gives script error

Post by Lassar » Thu Dec 20, 2018 2:52 am

As far as I can tell the Infiltration mission is not winnable.

Especially single player mission.

So I thought I would make a look alike map, with Tanya, Medic,
Engineer, and one Artillery added to the map.

Made no changes to the lua script.

Manage to capture the enemy base, and destroy the dogs in way of
the spy.

When I get the spy into the lab undetected, I get a script error.

Here is my Lua log.

Code: Select all


Fatal Lua Error: [string "BindingSupport.lua"]:30: Actor '3tnk (dead)' does not define a property 'Attack'
   at OpenRA.Scripting.ScriptContext.FatalError(String message)
   at OpenRA.Mods.Common.Scripting.TriggerGlobal.<AfterDelay>c__AnonStorey0.<>m__0()
   at OpenRA.Effects.DelayedAction.<Tick>m__0(World w)
   at OpenRA.World.Tick()
   at OpenRA.Game.InnerLogicTick(OrderManager orderManager)
   at OpenRA.Game.LogicTick()
   at OpenRA.Game.Loop()
   at OpenRA.Game.Run()
   at OpenRA.Game.InitializeAndRun(String[] args)
   at OpenRA.WindowsLauncher.RunGame(String[] args)
   at OpenRA.WindowsLauncher.Main(String[] args)

Fatal Lua Error: [string "BindingSupport.lua"]:30: Actor '3tnk (dead)' does not define a property 'Attack'
   at OpenRA.Scripting.ScriptContext.FatalError(String message)
   at OpenRA.Mods.Common.Scripting.TriggerGlobal.<AfterDelay>c__AnonStorey0.<>m__0()
   at OpenRA.Effects.DelayedAction.<Tick>m__0(World w)
   at OpenRA.World.Tick()
   at OpenRA.Game.InnerLogicTick(OrderManager orderManager)
   at OpenRA.Game.LogicTick()
   at OpenRA.Game.Loop()
   at OpenRA.Game.Run()
   at OpenRA.Game.InitializeAndRun(String[] args)
   at OpenRA.WindowsLauncher.RunGame(String[] args)
   at OpenRA.WindowsLauncher.Main(String[] args)


abcdefg30
Posts: 326
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:00 pm

Re: Infiltration mission look alike map gives script error

Post by abcdefg30 » Thu Dec 20, 2018 5:39 pm

Ah yes, that is to be expected when killing units before the lab is infiltrated. We can fix this crash for the next playtest, though.

abcdefg30
Posts: 326
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:00 pm

Re: Infiltration mission look alike map gives script error

Post by abcdefg30 » Sun Jan 06, 2019 9:40 pm

FWIW, I filed a fix for this particular issue at OpenRA/OpenRA#16022.

Post Reply