[Solved] Briefing on conquest map

Information and discussion for custom maps and mods.
Post Reply
User avatar
PowaBanga
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 11:00 am

[Solved] Briefing on conquest map

Post by PowaBanga » Wed Sep 19, 2018 11:05 am

Hi everybody,

I am trying to create entry message for some maps, so I have this in my map.yaml :

Code: Select all

Rules:
                MissionData:
                        Briefing: test
But the message "test" is not showed in lobby room when i load the map ...

Does anybody can help me to understand what is wrong with me ? :eek:
Last edited by PowaBanga on Sat Sep 22, 2018 10:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SirCake
Posts: 272
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2016 5:40 pm

Re: Briefing on conquest map

Post by SirCake » Wed Sep 19, 2018 3:34 pm

You are missing the second tier of this yaml tree.
Rules: World: MissionData: Briefing:
(of course with correct indentation)
;)

User avatar
PowaBanga
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 11:00 am

Re: Briefing on conquest map

Post by PowaBanga » Sat Sep 22, 2018 10:33 pm

Thank you very much !

Post Reply