adding experience temporarly - on a crate? How?

Information and discussion for custom maps and mods.
Post Reply
bodomalo
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2018 7:35 pm

adding experience temporarly - on a crate? How?

Post by bodomalo » Thu Feb 22, 2018 8:13 pm

Hi

Any idea how I could add Experience (rank) to units temporarly?
There is no "duration" setting on LevelUpCrateAction

My idea was to try this on a workaround via
GrantExternalConditionCrateAction@levelup:
as this can have a "Duration"

But I do not know how to add an ExternalCondition that gives Experience/rank.

Maybe it could work in "defaults.yaml" via: ^GainsExperience:
GainsExperience:
Conditions:
200: rank-veteran
400: rank-veteran
800: rank-veteran
1600: rank-veteran
GrantCondition@RANK-ELITE

Can I set the condition "rank" via GrantExternalConditionCrateAction ?



I am working on a small mod where you can find special crates that level up 10 units around the crate for only 1 or 2 minutes. So you are forced to attack immediately. I like crates a lot ;-)

abcdefg30
Posts: 345
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:00 pm

Re: adding experience temporarly - on a crate? How?

Post by abcdefg30 » Thu Feb 22, 2018 11:16 pm

bodomalo wrote: Can I set the condition "rank" via GrantExternalConditionCrateAction ?
Yes, I don't see a reason why it should not work in principle. You can probably only grant one rank at a time (per crate, multiple crates can stack) though. (Rank-3 abilities for example require the same condition to be present 3 times. Edit: You could of course change how that works as well to get rid of this "problem". ^^)

bodomalo
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2018 7:35 pm

Re: adding experience temporarly - on a crate? How?

Post by bodomalo » Thu Feb 22, 2018 11:27 pm

abcdefg30 wrote:
bodomalo wrote: Can I set the condition "rank" via GrantExternalConditionCrateAction ?
Yes, I don't see a reason why it should not work in principle. You can probably only grant one rank at a time (per crate, multiple crates can stack) though. (Rank-3 abilities for example require the same condition to be present 3 times. Edit: You could of course change how that works as well to get rid of this "problem". ^^)
Ok, so what "Condition" do I give to the crate?

I was hoping this would work:

GrantExternalConditionCrateAction@levup:
SelectionShares: 500
Range: 6c3
Effect: levelup
MaxExtraCollectors: 10
Condition: rank-veteran
Prerequisites: anyhq
Duration: 1800

But this whole thing gets simply ignored (the crate never exists, although set to 500)

Post Reply