My Openra Question.

I've fully start working on Openra Game project but still...

Information and discussion for custom maps and mods.
Post Reply
User avatar
Holy_Master
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 10:04 am

My Openra Question.

Post by Holy_Master » Sat Feb 07, 2015 7:39 am

[Topic Name change just try not to flood forum with my question since if i have more question i'll put all of them into this topic instant of start new topic]

1. Cameo Animtate
I still plan for my mod but not sure if the game support to make animate cameo similar to this game?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ARZHsCCR1Zc#t=147
Last edited by Holy_Master on Tue Feb 10, 2015 9:17 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Sleipnir
Posts: 777
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 11:52 pm
Contact:

Post by Sleipnir » Sat Feb 07, 2015 5:09 pm

This isn't currently possible, but I like this idea and created #7438 to track it.

User avatar
Holy_Master
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 10:04 am

Post by Holy_Master » Sat Feb 07, 2015 5:23 pm

thank you very much i also glade you like it. i'll looking forward to this feature.

xan2622
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 9:27 pm

Post by xan2622 » Tue Feb 10, 2015 2:48 pm

I like this idea too.

User avatar
Holy_Master
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 10:04 am

Post by Holy_Master » Fri Feb 13, 2015 8:49 am

2. Can i relocate sidebar to work on bottom screen similar to generals?

3. Did OpenRa support other concept of resource harvesting such as gold mine in Warcraft?

4. Can i separate vehicle Turret from chassis as different shp file and can be call for use by different type of unit via code and give fire animation for turret?

xan2622
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 9:27 pm

Post by xan2622 » Sun Apr 05, 2015 1:52 pm

2. Can i relocate sidebar to work on bottom screen similar to generals?
Yes you can but I don't think it's possible to make the UI fill the width of the screen..

User avatar
Sleipnir
Posts: 777
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 11:52 pm
Contact:

Post by Sleipnir » Sun Apr 05, 2015 4:14 pm

It is possible if the artwork defines regions to be drawn on the edges and tiled in the middle. The borders around the edge of the shellmap/menu in TD and RA are done this way.

Post Reply