SHP Tools

should be stickied :P

Information and discussion for custom maps and mods.
raminator
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 6:31 pm
Location: Stuttgart

Post by raminator » Fri Apr 05, 2013 8:27 pm

the x-position is wanted to be 10
i noticed that set to 0 the units are placed to high compared to other units.
the rotation-positions are choosen from simple testing of a rendered box and comparing it to 2tnk-frames.
of course it is still not perfect but perspective/rotation should look more like TD/RA units.

bellator
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 12:22 am

Post by bellator » Fri Apr 05, 2013 11:46 pm

the shadows look a little odd when I'm not using any anti aliasing. is there a solution to this?

raminator
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 6:31 pm
Location: Stuttgart

Post by raminator » Sat Apr 06, 2013 6:54 am

can you show me a picture with and without aa?

bellator
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 12:22 am

Post by bellator » Sun Apr 07, 2013 9:16 pm

its fine, some wierd glitch that went away with restart.

User avatar
secret
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 1:53 pm

Post by secret » Tue Apr 16, 2013 2:35 pm

What version of 3dsmax is the latest template? I use Max 9 (not 2009) and it doesn't work for me...

Maybe exporting it in an older format/ 3ds format would work?

raminator
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 6:31 pm
Location: Stuttgart

Post by raminator » Tue Apr 16, 2013 2:53 pm

it was made with 2009.
will upload it later as a 3ds.

but for buildings you could simply use the ra2/ts script and rotate the camera around z-Achsis that it looks less isometric...should work aswell. only thing that would need to be adjusted is the shadowcaster....

Post Reply