Voice controll

having voice commands possible?

Discussion about the game and its default mods.
Post Reply
Gordon228
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 8:40 pm

Voice controll

Post by Gordon228 » Tue Mar 10, 2015 8:45 pm

don't know if this is the right place but is it possible to set up voice command on OpenRA so as to keep on to the action wile building stuff? would windows speech recognition work for this in some way? evan if that did work it would not work for all supported platforms. yes i know the games did not have it but look at dos and windows back then. i think it would be neat to set it up.

Cthulhuu
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 7:38 am

Re: Voice controll

Post by Cthulhuu » Sun Mar 29, 2015 7:39 am

If you do have friends, and would like to play with them i suggest team speak, or a program that is similar.

Skype works as well, but eats alot more resources.

Gordon228
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 8:40 pm

Post by Gordon228 » Fri Apr 03, 2015 2:58 pm

lol. you got the wrong idea play there came an echo. i know if i wanted to talk to frends there is Skype.

User avatar
BaronOfStuff
Posts: 438
Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 7:25 pm

Post by BaronOfStuff » Fri Apr 03, 2015 6:33 pm

Hotkeys, bro. Learn 'em.

Cthulhuu
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 7:38 am

Post by Cthulhuu » Sat Apr 04, 2015 7:09 am

BaronOfStuff wrote: Hotkeys, bro. Learn 'em.



THIS

xan2622
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 9:27 pm

Post by xan2622 » Sun Apr 05, 2015 1:29 pm

Game Commander 2 or 3 is what you want (voice recognition software).

Post Reply